JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 28798
Tuesday, 12 November 2019 13:01

Poster: DJR Team Penske’s Scott McLaughlin, 2019


Scott McLaughlin has rewritten the record books on his way to the 2019 Virgin Australia Supercars Championship title.

He’s scored the most race wins in a season, breaking the record of 16 held by Craig Lowndes in 1996, while also taking Dick Johnson Racing/DJR Team Penske to the top of most drivers’ championship wins with nine, one ahead of Triple Eight Race Engineering.

McLaughlin is the first driver to win the championship in a Ford Mustang in 50 years, since Ian Geoghegan in 1969, while he and Alexandre Prémat were the first to win the Bathurst 500/1000 in a Mustang. 

Celebrate McLaughlin’s record-breaking run with the above poster, originally published in SupercarXtra Magazine issue #112.

The poster is available from our online store, uncreased, unfolded, unstapled, printed on high-quality photographic stock and delivered in a protective mailing tube.

CLICK HERE to purchase the poster.


Event Date
Superloop Adelaide 500 February 20-23
Melbourne 400 March 12-15
BP Ultimate Sydney SuperSprint June 27-28
Truck Assist Sydney SuperSprint July 18-19
BetEasy Darwin Triple Crown August 15-16
CoreStaff Darwin SuperSprint August 22-23
NTI Townsville SuperSprint August 29-30
Townsville SuperSprint September 5-6
The Bend Motorsport Park September 19-20
The Bend Motorsport Park September 26-27
Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 October 15-18



1. Scott McLaughlin
2. Jamie Whincup
1847 -215
3. Cameron Waters
1577 -485
4. Shane van Gisbergen
1555 -507
5. Chaz Mostert
1524 -538
6. Fabian Coulthard 
1444 -618
7. Nick Percat
1425 -637
8. David Reynolds
1298 -764
9. Lee Holdsworth
1261 -801
10. Scott Pye
1258 -804

Full championship standings