JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 17585
Thursday, 11 October 2018 12:46

Poster: Lowndes, the Ford years


Craig Lowndes fans, grab a copy of Supercar Xtra Magazine issue #107 for the second in a three-part series of posters celebrating the career of the retiring Supercars great.

CLICK HERE for more information on SupercarXtra Magazine issue #107.

Lowndes will retire from full-time Supercars driving at the end of 2018. To pay tribute to the multiple championship and Bathurst winner, we have produced three posters that will feature in issues #106 to #108 to commemorate the three stages of his career: the Holden Racing Team years, the Ford years and the Triple Eight Race Engineering years.

The commemorative poster in issue #107 is the Ford years, celebrating Lowndes’ three consecutive Bathurst 1000 wins from 2006 to 2008 and other achievements from 2001 to 2009.

CLICK HERE to purchase issue #107 within Australia.

CLICK HERE to purchase issue #107 within New Zealand.

CLICK HERE to purchase issue #107 for the rest of the world.

CLICK HERE to find where to purchase issue #107 at your nearest store.

Posters published in Supercar Xtra Magazine are also sold separately, uncreased, unfolded, unstapled, printed on high-quality photographic stock and delivered in protective mailing tube.

CLICK HERE to purchase the Lowndes Ford years poster.

CLICK HERE to purchase the Lowndes Holden Racing Team years poster.  

The Triple Eight years/2018 Bathurst 1000 winners poster will be included with issue #108.


Event Date
Superloop Adelaide 500 February 20-23
Melbourne 400 March 12-15
Tyrepower Tasmania Super400  April 3-5
ITM Auckland Super400 April 24-26
PIRTEK Perth SuperNight May 15-17
Truck Assist Winton Super400 June 5-7
Watpac Townsville 400 June 26-28
BetEasy Darwin Triple Crown July 17-19
Sydney SuperNight August 28-30
OTR The Bend 500 September 18-20
Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 October 8-11
Vodafone Gold Coast 600 Oct. 30-Nov. 1
Penrite Oil Sandown Super400  November 20-22
Coates Hire Newcastle 500 December 4-6



1. Scott McLaughlin
2. Shane van Gisbergen
3310 -562
3. Jamie Whincup
3208 -664
4. Fabian Coulthard
3058 -814
5. Chaz Mostert
2879 -993
6. David Reynolds
2694 -1178
7. Cameron Waters
2588 -1284
8. Will Davison
2495 -1377
9. Nick Percat
2445 -1427
10. Lee Holdsworth
2428 -1444

Full championship standings