JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 17585
Tuesday, 24 July 2018 10:09

De Pasquale: Erebus’ rookie on the rise


If the name is not eye catching enough then his results thus far should be. Anton De Pasquale was perhaps a surprise rookie selection at Erebus Motorsport this season, but he is already rewarding those who’ve placed faith in him as we exmaine in SupercarXtra Magazine issue #105.

CLICK HERE for more information on issue #105.

De Pasquale has turned heads up and down pitlane in his rookie campaign. Maybe this is a surprise to some but to those who’ve supported the 22-year-old throughout his career to date, there are no surprises to see here.

While De Pasquale may be the least experienced in Supercars terms after just two seasons in the Dunlop Super2 Series, he arrived on the scene with an impressive resume and the support and encouragement of not only his team but experienced Supercars figures Mark Larkham and Paul Morris.

While most main-game aspirants ply their trade in the Dunlop Super2 Series over three or four seasons and usually tackle at least one enduro campaign before graduation to Supercars, De Pasquale has proved a quick learner by outclassing his fellow rookies in the early stages of 2018.

“Adelaide was my first start on the grid,” he says.

“Although we were five rookies I was the only one making my first start. But at the end of the day we’re still all quite equal. I still feel like I have a lot to learn and I’m still pretty fresh.”

CLICK HERE to purchase issue #105 within Australia to read the feature.

CLICK HERE to purchase issue #105 within New Zealand to read the feature.

CLICK HERE to purchase issue #105 for the rest of the world to read the feature.

CLICK HERE to find where to purchase issue #105 at your nearest store.

CLICK HERE to purchase the digital edition of issue #105 to read the feature.


Event Date
Superloop Adelaide 500 February 20-23
Melbourne 400 March 12-15
BP Ultimate Sydney SuperSprint June 27-28
Truck Assist Sydney SuperSprint July 18-19
BetEasy Darwin Triple Crown August 15-16
CoreStaff Darwin SuperSprint August 22-23
NTI Townsville SuperSprint August 29-30
Townsville SuperSprint September 5-6
The Bend Motorsport Park September 19-20
The Bend Motorsport Park September 26-27
Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 October 15-18



1. Scott McLaughlin
2. Jamie Whincup
1847 -215
3. Cameron Waters
1577 -485
4. Shane van Gisbergen
1555 -507
5. Chaz Mostert
1524 -538
6. Fabian Coulthard 
1444 -618
7. Nick Percat
1425 -637
8. David Reynolds
1298 -764
9. Lee Holdsworth
1261 -801
10. Scott Pye
1258 -804

Full championship standings