JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 17585
Friday, 16 February 2018 12:51

On sale now: Whincup seven-time champion poster


Jamie Whincup’s seventh Supercars championship win in 2017 was his hardest fought.

The title battle went down to the wire when DJR Team Penske’s Scott McLaughlin was penalised for his attempt to hold the 11th place he needed to secure the championship, while Whincup took maximum points.

Whincup may have only won four races to McLaughlin’s eight but consistency was key to his championship success. He was the only driver to finish every race and qualified just once outside the top 10 (11th for the Bathurst 1000).

The Triple Eight driver now sits two championships ahead of the rest on the list of Australian Touring Car Championship/Supercars winners, while runners-up finishes on three other occasions highlight his remarkable consistency for more than a decade.

To celebrate the achievement, we’ve produced the above poster which is in the print edition of V8X Supercar Magazine issue #103 and on sale now from our online store, uncreased, unfolded, unstapled, printed on high-quality photographic stock and delivered in protective mailing tube.

The poster features all seven of Whincup’s seven championship wins – 2008, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2017.

CLICK HERE to purchase the poster.


Event Date
Superloop Adelaide 500 February 20-23
Melbourne 400 March 12-15
BP Ultimate Sydney SuperSprint June 27-28
Truck Assist Sydney SuperSprint July 18-19
BetEasy Darwin Triple Crown August 15-16
CoreStaff Darwin SuperSprint August 22-23
NTI Townsville SuperSprint August 29-30
Townsville SuperSprint September 5-6
The Bend Motorsport Park September 19-20
The Bend Motorsport Park September 26-27
Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 October 15-18



1. Scott McLaughlin
2. Jamie Whincup
1847 -215
3. Cameron Waters
1577 -485
4. Shane van Gisbergen
1555 -507
5. Chaz Mostert
1524 -538
6. Fabian Coulthard 
1444 -618
7. Nick Percat
1425 -637
8. David Reynolds
1298 -764
9. Lee Holdsworth
1261 -801
10. Scott Pye
1258 -804

Full championship standings