JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 17585
Monday, 15 January 2018 14:25

News: V8X publishers to produce Supercars programs from 2018


Raamen Pty Ltd, publishers of V8X Supercar Magazine, is proud to announce a new partnership with Supercars to produce the official programs for the Supercars-promoted rounds of the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship.

The multi-year agreement will see the respected team that produces Australia’s leading specialist Supercars publication, V8X Supercar Magazine, provide its expertise to the Supercars programs.

“We have developed what I believe is the best team in motorsport media over the two decades that we have been producing V8X,” Raamen CEO Allan Edwards said.

“Our team is thrilled to be given the responsibility of producing the official program for the Supercars-promoted rounds of the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship. We are looking forward to the opportunity to add some real flair and excitement to these important publications.”

The signing of the program contract by Raamen Pty Ltd is a feather in the cap of the independent publishing company that continues to punch above its weight in an industry consisting mostly of big corporate players.

Raamen commercial manager Brendon Sheridan said he is excited with the opportunities this partnership will provide for existing and future clients of V8X Supercar Magazine.

“The new arrangement will offer great value to our advertisers to reach an enthusiastic and interested market,” he said.

The first program produced by Raamen will be for the Tyrepower Tasmania SuperSprint to be held at Symmons Plains on April 6 to 8, 2018, followed by the Phillip Island 500, Townsville 400, Ipswich SuperSprint, Sydney SuperNight 300, Sandown 500, Bathurst 1000, Gold Coast 600, Auckland SuperSprint and Newcastle 500.

For more information and advertising opportunities please contact Allan Edwards or Brendon Sheridan on (03) 9372 9125.


Event Date
Superloop Adelaide 500 February 20-23
Melbourne 400 March 12-15
Tyrepower Tasmania Super400  April 3-5
ITM Auckland Super400 April 24-26
PIRTEK Perth SuperNight May 15-17
Truck Assist Winton Super400 June 5-7
Watpac Townsville 400 June 26-28
BetEasy Darwin Triple Crown July 17-19
Sydney SuperNight August 28-30
OTR The Bend 500 September 18-20
Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 October 8-11
Vodafone Gold Coast 600 Oct. 30-Nov. 1
Penrite Oil Sandown Super400  November 20-22
Coates Hire Newcastle 500 December 4-6



1. Scott McLaughlin
2. Jamie Whincup
261 -27
3. Chaz Mostert
234 -54
4. Cameron Waters
231 -57
5. Will Davison
231 -57
6. David Reynolds
210 -78
7. Lee Holdsworth
171 -117
8. Mark Winterbottom
162 -126
9. Fabian Coulthard
162 -126
10. Rick Kelly
150 -138

Full championship standings