JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 17585
Friday, 22 December 2017 16:38

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from V8X Supercar Magazine


V8X Supercar Magazine wishes you a very merry Christmas, a safe and happy New Year and special thank you for all your support in 2017.

It was an incredible season of Supercars racing with a new generation rising to the fore, the Bathurst 1000 being won by one of the smallest teams in pitlane and the championship decided on the final lap of the final race.

Our team was there for all of it and we have some exciting news to share with you in issue #103 on the expansion of our coverage of Supercars in 2018.

In the meantime, make sure you have a copy of issue #102 for your summer break. It features Ford’s new-generation stars on the cover – Scott McLaughlin, Chaz Mostert, Cameron Waters and Richie Stanaway – who delivered the Blue Oval its first teams’ and manufacturers’ championships since 2008 and 2009 respectively and form the most concerted challenge yet to Triple Eight and Jamie Whincup’s dominance.

Included in issue #102 is a pullout 2018 Caltex Supercars monthly wall calendar, featuring all the event dates for the upcoming season, in addition to a Castrol EDGE 2018 Supercars schedule poster.

CLICK HERE to purchase issue #102 within Australia.

CLICK HERE to purchase issue #102 within New Zealand.

CLICK HERE to purchase issue #102 for the rest of the world.

CLICK HERE to find the nearest store selling V8X Supercar Magazine in your area.

Thank you for your support in 2017 and bring on 2018!


Event Date
Superloop Adelaide 500 February 20-23
Melbourne 400 March 12-15
BP Ultimate Sydney SuperSprint June 27-28
Truck Assist Sydney SuperSprint July 18-19
BetEasy Darwin Triple Crown August 15-16
CoreStaff Darwin SuperSprint August 22-23
NTI Townsville SuperSprint August 29-30
Townsville SuperSprint September 5-6
The Bend Motorsport Park September 19-20
The Bend Motorsport Park September 26-27
Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 October 15-18



1. Scott McLaughlin
2. Jamie Whincup
2049 -305
3. Cameron Waters
1849 -505
4. Shane van Gisbergen
1795 -559
5. Chaz Mostert
1700 -654
6.  Nick Percat
1641 -713
7. Fabian Coulthard
1560 -794
8. Anton De Pasquale
1469 -885
9. Mark Winterbottom
1386 -968
10. Scott Pye
1382 -972

Full championship standings