JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 17585
Friday, 15 September 2017 13:38

Pullout poster in issue #100: Endurance masters


Celebrate the masters of endurance racing with this commemorative poster in the print edition of V8X Supercar Magazine issue #100.

Issue #100 is your must-have guide to the Pirtek Endurance Cup, including event previews, team profiles, driver line-up, records, statistics and more.

Issue #100 is on sale now in stores with the digital edition available in the official V8X app (in the App Store and Google Play), online at DigitalEdition.V8XMagazine.com.au and in the Magzter app store.

CLICK HERE for more information on issue #100.

The poster features the 10 drivers who have won both the Sandown and Bathurst endurance races multiple times in some of their classic race cars.

These include Peter Brock in the 1984 Holden VK Commodore, Jim Richards in the 1992 Nissan Skyline GT-R R32, Larry Perkins in the 1995 Holden VR Commodore, Dick Johnson in the 1981 Ford XD Falcon, Mark Skaife in the 2001 Holden VX Commodore, Allan Moffat in the 1977 Ford XC Falcon GS500 Hardtop, Craig Lowndes in the 1996 Holden VR Commodore, Greg Murphy in the 2003 Holden VY Commodore, John Bowe in the 1994 Ford EB Falcon and Jamie Whincup in the 2006 Ford BA Falcon.

Issue #100 also ranks the top 10 endurance masters in the 'Shootout' section of the edition, in addition to looking back at the decade-on endurance anniversaries from 1967, 1977, 1987, 1997 and 2007.

The poster is also available for purchase on high-quality photographic stock, unfolded, unstapled and delivered in protective mailing tube.

CLICK HERE to purchase the poster.

CLICK HERE to purchase issue #100 with the poster.


Event Date
Superloop Adelaide 500 February 20-23
Melbourne 400 March 12-15
Tyrepower Tasmania Super400  April 3-5
ITM Auckland Super400 April 24-26
PIRTEK Perth SuperNight May 15-17
Truck Assist Winton Super400 June 5-7
Watpac Townsville 400 June 26-28
BetEasy Darwin Triple Crown July 17-19
Sydney SuperNight August 28-30
OTR The Bend 500 September 18-20
Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 October 8-11
Vodafone Gold Coast 600 Oct. 30-Nov. 1
Penrite Oil Sandown Super400  November 20-22
Coates Hire Newcastle 500 December 4-6



1. Scott McLaughlin
2. Shane van Gisbergen
3310 -562
3. Jamie Whincup
3208 -664
4. Fabian Coulthard
3058 -814
5. Chaz Mostert
2879 -993
6. David Reynolds
2694 -1178
7. Cameron Waters
2588 -1284
8. Will Davison
2495 -1377
9. Nick Percat
2445 -1427
10. Lee Holdsworth
2428 -1444

Full championship standings