Kelly Racing locks in enduro co-driver line-up

Kelly Racing has retained three of its four co-drivers for the 2012 endurance events, although the team has shuffled them around its stable.

David Russell, Owen Kelly and Tim Blanchard will return for another endurance campaign with the team, with Daniel Gaunt set to join after driving alongside Tim Slade at Stone Brothers Racing last season.

"Three of the four guys have been a part of our team previously and have a good understanding of how everything works," said Todd Kelly.

"Daniel Gaunt is the newest team member however we all know him well and have no doubt he will be on the speed quickly in our cars.

"They are all a great bunch of blokes of not only look forward to the endurance races with them but also the journey prior which will assist us to become a tight knit group which is critical for those races."

Dunlop Series regular Russell will switch from teaming with Todd Kelly last season to join Rick Kelly in the #15 Jack Daniel's Racing entry.

Blanchard, who last season drove alongside David Reynolds in the team's Stratco entry, switches to Jack Daniel's colours alongside Todd Kelly in the #7 entry.

Owen Kelly, who has been a regular with the team over the last few seasons, is set to replace Dick Johnson Racing-bound Allan Simonsen with Greg Murphy in the Pepsi Max Crew entry, while Gaunt will share with Karl Reindler in the Fair Dinkum Sheds Racing entry.

Kelly Racing is the last team to announce its endurance co-driver line-up.

All four of the co-drivers debuted in their respective entries at the Phillip Island endurance co-driver session.


Event Date
Superloop Adelaide 500 February 28-March 3
Melbourne 400 March 14-17
Tyrepower Tasmania SuperSprint April 5-7
WD-40 Phillip Island SuperSprint April 12-14
Perth SuperNight May 2-4
Winton SuperSprint May 24-26
BetEasy Darwin Triple Crown June 14-16
Watpac Townsville 400 July 5-7
Ipswich SuperSprint July 26-28
The Bend SuperSprint August 23-25
ITM Auckland SuperSprint September 13-15
Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 October 10-13
Vodafone Gold Coast 600 October 25-27
Sandown 500 November 8-10
Coates Hire Newcastle 500 November 22-24







 Scott McLaughlin



 Fabian Coulthard



 Shane van Gisbergen



 David Reynolds



 Jamie Whincup



 Chaz Mostert



 Nick Percat



 Cameron Waters



 Will Davison



 Tim Slade


 Full points table