JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 46
Print this page
Tuesday, 10 November 2015 00:00

Dick Johnson Racing at 35: Driver honour roll


Dick Johnson Racing (DJR) celebrated its 35th anniversary in 2015, a year in which the team joined forces with legendary North American outfit Team Penske.

Scott Pye claimed the first podium for the new-look DJR Team Penske at Pukekohe Park Raceway, ahead of the team's expansion back to two cars with Fabian Coulthard joining Pye in 2016.

The driver honour roll for the team includes 12 Bathurst 1000 winners and five Australian Touring Car Championship/V8 Supercars champions.

DJR has itself claimed seven drivers' championships, five for Dick Johnson and one apiece for John Bowe and James Courtney, and three Bathurst wins for Johnson and John French in 1981 and Johnson and Bowe in 1989 and 1994.

DJR driver honour roll:

1980: Dick Johnson, John French* - non-championship and Bathurst 1000 events only
1981: Dick Johnson, John French*
1982: Dick Johnson, John French*
1983: Dick Johnson, Kevin Bartlett*
1984: Dick Johnson, John French*
1985: Dick Johnson, Larry Perkins*, Neville Crichton^
1986: Dick Johnson, Gregg Hansford*, Neville Crichton^
1987: Dick Johnson, Gregg Hansford, Neville Crichton*, Charlie O'Brien*, Neal Lowe^
1988: Dick Johnson, John Bowe, John Smith*, Alfredo Costanzo*, Neville Crichton*, Robb Gravett*
1989: Dick Johnson, John Bowe, Jeff Allam*, Tony Noske*, Robb Gravett*
1990: Dick Johnson, John Bowe, Jeff Allam*, Paul Radisich*
1991: Dick Johnson, John Bowe, Terry Shiel*, Paul Radisich*, Kayne Scott*, Gregg Taylor*
1992: Dick Johnson, John Bowe, Terry Shiel*, Greg Crick*, Paul Radisich^
Michael Preston^
1993: Dick Johnson, John Bowe, Paul Radisich*, Cameron McConville*
1994: Dick Johnson, John Bowe, Steven Johnson#*, Allan Grice*
1995: Dick Johnson, John Bowe, Steven Johnson#*, Charlie O'Brien*
1996: Dick Johnson, John Bowe, Steven Johnson*, Charlie O'Brien*, Tommy Kendall*
1997: Dick Johnson, John Bowe, Steven Johnson*, Craig Baird*
1998: Dick Johnson, John Bowe, Steven Johnson#*, Cameron McConville*
1999: Dick Johnson, Paul Radisich, Steven Johnson#*, Steve Ellery*
2000: Steven Johnson, Paul Radisich, Dick Johnson*, Cameron McLean*, Jason Bright*
2001: Steven Johnson, Paul Radisich, Paul Stokell*, Greg Ritter*, Cameron McLean*
2002: Steven Johnson, Paul Radisich, Greg Ritter*, Alan Jones*
2003: Steven Johnson, Max Wilson, Warren Luff*, David Brabham*
2004: Steven Johnson, Warren Luff, Owen Kelly*, David Brabham*
2005: Steven Johnson, Glenn Seton, Dean Canto*, Will Davison*
2006: Steven Johnson, Will Davison, Alex Davison*, Grant Denyer*
2007: Steven Johnson, Will Davison, Alex Davison*, Andrew Thompson*
2008: Steven Johnson, Will Davison, Steve Owen*, Warren Luff*
2009: Steven Johnson, James Courtney, Jonathon Webb*, Warren Luff*
2010: Steven Johnson, James Courtney, Jonathon Webb, Marcus Marshall*, Warren Luff*, David Russell*, Dario Franchitti+, Sebastien Bourdais+
2011: Steven Johnson, James Moffat, David Besnard*, Matt Halliday*, Dirk Muller+, Joey Hand+
2012: Steven Johnson, James Moffat, Dean Fiore, Steve Owen, Allan Simonsen*, Alex Davison*, Matt Halliday*, Paul Morris*, Max Papis+, Peter Kox+, Gianni Morbidelli+, Boris Said+
2013: Tim Blanchard, Jonny Reid#, Chaz Mostert#, Dale Wood*, Ashley Walsh*
2014: David Wall, Scott Pye, Steven Johnson*, Ashley Walsh*
2015: Scott Pye, Marcos Ambrose*#
2016: Scott Pye, Fabian Coulthard, Tony D'Alberto*, Luke Youlden*

* Endurance co-driver
^ Co-driver at non-championship New Zealand events at Pukekohe and Wellington
# One-off or part-time championship start(s)
+ Gold Coast international co-driver